New topical spironolactone with minoxidil formula

Discuss proven and experimental available hair loss solutions: minoxidil, finasteride, concealers, etc.
rclark
Hair Loss Guru
Hair Loss Guru
Norwood: NW4
Regimen: Finasteride 1 mg daily, Progesterone 2% (22mg daily), Minoxidil 15% hair growth only).
Using 1.5 mm needle on all bald/balding areas weekly.

New topical spironolactone with minoxidil formula

Post by rclark » 3 months ago

There is a new topical spironolactone medication that is mixed with Minoxidil, and uses the same ingredient to absorb through the skin that Minoxidil does.

There appears to be some legitimate science behind this medication:

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/2972662

In addition to that, it appears that this medication is pure, and comes from a reputable pharmacy that I have been purchasing products from since 2012.

That said, there must be some dangers in taking this?

I am looking for ways to get better density, the reason is with the current amount of topical Progesterone I am taking, I only shed a few hairs in a month. So any addition, no matter how small, is going to help my Norwood four.

The concern I have is that there seems to be multiple dosage standards. Some doctor's are prescribing five percent, some as low as one percent.

What are peoples thoughts on this medication?
Last edited by rclark 3 months ago, edited 1 time in total.

Admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Norwood: NW2.5
Regimen: - 5% Minoxidil once a day and Adenosin shampoo
- Discontinued due to lack of results: Stemoxydine and dermarolling

Re: New topical spironolactone with minoxidil formula

Post by Admin » 3 months ago

rclark wrote:
3 months ago
That said, there must be some dangers in taking this?
See your own reply in this thread I've merged yours with:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=97#p6646

;)

So no, kids, I'd say don't mess with that to treat your hair loss.

rclark
Hair Loss Guru
Hair Loss Guru